top of page

Peace on the Lake


This photograph was taken on Lake Fairlee on March 18, 2018. I was driving around the lake, just for leisure, and spotted this bridge that connected a dead end road to a little secluded island on the lake. I parked my car, got out, and decided to walk on the bridge and see what was on this little unknown island.

What drew me to taking this photo was the serenity that was encased within my surroundings. The water looks very calm, there are no other people around, and everything is very still.

The clean white of the snow really popped against the deep blue of the water. The mountains and the light blue sky seem to compliment each other, making the picture as a whole one beautiful scenic view. The picture captures, stillness, serenity, peacefulness, and calm.

Independent photography to me means that the picture is original, and it comes from a place of creativity. The photos that I think of when I think about pictures that are nature, or encapture something that is meaningful.


Who's Behind the Story
Recommanded Reading
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page