top of page

Sunrise on the Mountains


This picture was taken on Lake Fairlee on Friday, March 23, 2018. Every day on my way to school, I drive by this spot always around 7 am. Friday morning, when I was on my way to school, I saw that the sun was just coming out, and I had seen some previous views that I thought were amazing, with no convenient place to pull over. When I started to come into view of the little pull off by the lake, I saw the most beautiful view that I had seen that morning. I pulled over, got out of my car, and was overtaken with the beautiful view. I captured the picture, and thought that this was the best picture that I have ever taken.

I think that the two main things that are embedded within this picture is serenity and beauty. With the sun just peeking over the mountain line, and the clouds so thin and look like they were wiped across the picture with a brush, eventually fading as you go from the middle to the left side. The snow hasn’t seen the light of day yet, and below the mountains, the frozen lake, the trees, and all the houses nestled into the woods still look like they're asleep: no lights, no movement, and no sound. Everything is still, with the trees, the lake, and the various homes just coming to an awakening.

I think that this picture fits into the definition of what I see this photography section being. It is nature, that also is peaceful, still, and is meaning full on a deep level. I think that I will do future picture like this, but I also have a few other ideas for future articles.


Who's Behind the Story
Recommanded Reading
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page