top of page

Purple Mountain Majesy


This picture was taken on the evening of April 1, 2018. I was walking across the road from my grandparents house down to our barn where we keep all of our animals to do night chores. I looked down the road, and saw this beautiful sunset that was coming to a close. It was like seeing the light at the end of the tunnel, a long day coming to an end. The clouds look as if they are going back home toward the mountains, taking the daylight with them. Towards the right bottom corner of this photo, you can see the road glistening with what little sun there is left from where the snow had been melting and the water was running down the road.

When I first looked at the picture that I had taken, to me it almost looked as it someone painted the colors behind the mountain. They just took their brush and started going away behind the mountain, putting multiple colors into one small area, and somehow they all compliment each other. The snow almost looks as if someone was trying to paint the grass white, but started running out of white paint, so they left it half finished.

This picture to me says that spring is almost here. The snow is melting, the roads are wet from the melt, the sunsets keep getting prettier and prettier, getting ready for the beautiful sunsets that happen during the summer. Spring in this picture is trying to come through. If there had been less snow on the ground, then it would have looked a lot more like mid spring, and I think that would completed this picture. It would have looked a lot better if there hadn’t been any snow, but that could partially be because I don’t really like all the snow.


Who's Behind the Story
Recommanded Reading
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page