top of page

Student Voice: Wrapping Up the School Year

It is now May and the school year is coming to a close. I can tell that students and teachers are starting to slow down. School work isn’t as rigorous and students seem more relaxed. Because the school year is starting to wrap up, I thought that I should ask students on how they thought the 2017-2018 school year went.

Overall, a lot of the students said that the school year has been good, but they are kind of worn out at this point in the year. A few of the seniors I asked claim that they are sick of the school work which is understandable. A lot of students feel that the school year has gone by really fast, but a few feel like it is going by too slow. I had a few people say that it has been boring and one person claims that he wants better lunch at the school.

In my opinion, I feel that people will always feel negative about school, so it doesn’t surprise me that people have complained about it. Another thing is that we are approaching the end of the school year, so people feeling worn out and/or tired isn’t surprising. I think that people saying that the year has gone by fast is a sign that the year has been good. From experience, I would say that participating in activities or doing work typically feels like it lasts forever when it is not enjoyable or when it is boring. Because many people feel that the year has gone by fast, this makes me think that this year was a good and enjoyable year.

No matter what happens, people will always feel negative about anything. Even though some people feel that school has been bad, a lot of people feel that it has been good and I hope that we can finish this year on a positive note.


Who's Behind the Story
Recommanded Reading
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page